New Chair for FTP Advisory Committee

In the first meeting of 2018, the FTP Advisory Committee (FTP AC) shifted its chairmanship. Torgny Persson, Chair of the Swedish NSG and R&I Director of the Swedish Forest Industries Federation, was unanimously elected by the FTP National Support Groups (NSGs) to take up the role as vice-Chair. At the same time, the Director of the Austrian Federal Research and Training Centre for Forests, Natural Hazards and Landscape (BFW), Peter Mayer, co-Chair of the Austrian NSG, stepped up to take over as the new AC Chairman for the upcoming two years. 

FTP would like to express a sincere appreciation to the outgoing AC Chairman, Niklas von Weymarn, for his dedicated contribution to boost the cooperation between the NSGs and raising the profile of the FTP Advisory Committee. 

Torgny Persson, Johan Elvnert and Niklas von Weymarn