FTP nominated as a member of the EIP Raw Materials

The chairperson of the FTP Board, Lena Ek, has been nominated as a member of the High-Level Steering Group (HLSG) of the European Innovation Partnership on Raw Materials (EIP RM), and FTP Managing Director, Johan Elvnert, has been appointed as member of the Operational Group (OG). The information was announced on 18 July 2017 by the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs (DG GROW) after the conclusion of a competitive selection process that started in late 2016.

In her second mandate with the HLSG of the EIP RM, Lena Ek will represent forest-based sector-dedicated research organizations. 

The mandate of the new members will run until 2020. The kick-off meeting will take place in September, in Brussels.