FTP National Support Groups


                                                                      Austria                                                                               

Chairman (co-chaired):
Mr. Peter Mayer
Federal Research and Training Centre for Forests, Natural Hazards and Landscape
peter.mayer@bfw.gv.at

Mr. Leo Arpa
Head of R&D Paper - Europe & International, Mondi
leo.arpa@mondigroup.com

Secretariat:

Mr. Robert Wurm
Federal Research and Training Centre for Forests, Natural Hazards and Landscape
robert.wurm@bfw.gv.at

Communications:


Belgium

Chaiman:
tbc

Secretariat:
Mr. Math Jennekens
SAPPI
math.jennekens@sappi.com

Communications:
tbc

 


Bulgaria

www.ekoteknika.com

Chairman:
Mr. Krasimir Dachev
Bulgarian Association of Woodworking Industries
kdachev@mtgbg.com

Secretariat:
Mr.Yoto Yotov
Ekoteknika
yyotov@ekoteknika.com

Communications:


Czech Republic

www.forestplatform.cz

Chairman:
Mr. Tomas Parik
Wood & Paper a.s.
t.parik@wood-paper.cz

Secretariat:
Bc. Petra Volejnikova
Faculty of Forestry & Wood Technology
petra.volejnikova@mendelu.cz

Communications:
Bc. Petra Volejnikova
Faculty of Forestry & Wood Technology
petra.volejnikova@mendelu.cz


Denmark

Chairperson:
Ms. Vivian Kvist Johannsen
Head of Section, Senior Researcher
Forest, Nature and Biomass
Dept. of Geosciences & Natural Resource Management, University of Copenhagen
vkj@ign.ku.dk

Secretariat:
Ms. Marie Frost Arndal
Forest, Nature and Biomass
Dept. of Geosciences & Natural Resource Management, University of Copenhagen
mfa@ign.ku.dk

Communications:
Ms. Marie Frost Arndal
Forest, Nature and Biomass
Dept. of Geosciences & Natural Resource Management, University of Copenhagen
mfa@ign.ku.dk


Estonia

Chairman:
Mr. Paavo Kaimre
Director
Institute of Forestry and Rural Engineering, Estonian University of Life Sciences
paavo.kaimre@emu.ee

Secretariat:

Communications:


Finland

Chairman:
Mr. Niklas von Weymarn
VP, Research Business Development
Metsä Fibre Oy
Niklas.VonWeymarn@metsagroup.com

Secretariat:
Ms. Alina Ruonala-Lindgren
Finnish Forest Industries Federation 
alina.ruonala-lindgren@forestindustries.fi

Communications:
Ms. Jaana Lindman
Finnish Forest Industries Federation
jaana.lindman@forestindustries.fi


France

www.forestplatform.fr

 

Chairman:

tbc

Secretariat:
Dr. Andreas Kleinschmit von Lengefeld
Directeur Innovation Recherche
FCBA Institut Technologique
andreas.kleinschmit@fcba.fr
Communications:
Ms. Morgan Vuillermoz
Ingénieure Etudes et Recherche
FCBA Institut Technologique
morgan.vuillermoz@fcba.fr


Germany

www.forestplatform.de

 

 

Chairman:
Mr. Konstantin von Teuffel (professor)
Director, Forstliche Versuchs- und Forschungsanstalt Baden-Württemberg
konstantin.teuffel@forst.bwl.de

Secretariat:
Mr. Alfons Bieling
Forest Research Institute of Baden-Württemberg
alfons.bieling@forst.bwl.de

Communications officer:
Mr. Alfons Bieling
Forest Research Institute of Baden-Württemberg
alfons.bieling@forst.bwl.de

 


Hungary

Chairman:
Dr. Imre Czupy
Head of Institute, Associate Professor
University of West Hungary
iczupy@emk.nyme.hu

Secretariat:
Mr. Endre Schiberna
University of West Hungary
se@erti.hu

Communications officer:
Mr. Endre Schiberna
University of West Hungary
se@erti.hu


Italy

www.piattaformaforestale.org     

Chairman:
Mr. Massimo Ramunni
Assocarta
massimo.ramunni@assocarta.it

Secretariat:
Mr. Graziano Elegir
Innovhub
graziano.elegir@mi.camcom.it

Communications officer:


Latvia

Chairman:
Mr. Valdis Egle
Managing Director of Forest Sector Competence Centre of Latvia
eglev@lanet.lv

Secretariat:
Mr. Karlis Bumanis
Forest and Wood Products R&D Institute
karlis.bumanis@e-koks.lv

Communications officer:
Mr. Kristaps Klauss
Latvian Forest Industry Federation
kristaps.klauss@latvianwood.lv


Lithuania

Chairman:
Mr. Algis Gaizutis
Chairman of Forest Owners Association of Lithuania
algis@forest.lt

 

Communications officer:
Mr. Algis Gaizutis
Chairman of Forest Owners Association of Lithuania
algis.gaizutis@ef.vu.lt


The Netherlands

Chairman
Mr. Arie Hooimeijer
Directeur Kenniscentrum Papier en Karton
a.hooimeijer@kcpk.nl

Secretariat:
Gert-Jan Nabuurs
University of Wageningen
gert-jan.nabuurs@wur.nl

Communications officer:


Norway

Chairperson:
Ms. Heidi Finstad
Norwegian Association of Wood Mechanic Industries
heidi.finstad@treindustrien.no 

Secretariat:
Ms. Hilde Tellesbø
Norwegian Institue of Wood Technology 
hte@treteknisk.no  

Communications officer:
Ms. Hilde Tellesbø
Norwegian Institue of Wood Technology 
hte@treteknisk.no 


Poland

www.itd.poznan.pl       

Chairperson:
Ms. Ewa Ratajczak (professor)
Director General, Wood Technology Institute
e_ratajczak@itd.poznan.pl

Secretariat:
Mr. Andrzej Fojutowski, PhD
Wood Technology Institute
A_Fojutowski@itd.poznan.pl

Communications officer:
Ms. Anna Wos
Wood Technology Institute
annaver@itd.poznan.pl

 

Portugal (observer)

Chairman:
tbc
Secretariat:
Ms. Sara Pereira
AIFF
sara.pereira@aiff.pt
 

 
Romania

Chairman:
Mr. Danut Chira
Forest Research and Management Institute (ICAS)
florichr@yahoo.com

Secretariat:

Communications officer:


Russia

Chairman:
Mr. Alexander S. Isaev
Centre for Forest Ecology and Productivity RAS
isaev@cepl.rssi.ru

Secretariat:
Ms. Natalia V. Lukina
Centre for Forest Ecology and Productivity RAS
Lukina@cepl.rssi.ru

Communications officer:
Ms. Natalia V. Lukina
Centre for Forest Ecology and Productivity RAS
Lukina@cepl.rssi.ru


Slovakia

Chairman:
Mr. Tomas Bucha
National Forest Centre
Director of the Forest Research Institute
bucha@nlcsk.org

Secretariat
Ms. Ingrid Krissakova
National Forest Centre
krissakova@nlcsk.org

Communications officer:
Ms. Ingrid Krissakova
National Forest Centre
krissakova@nlcsk.org


Slovenia

www.sgltp.net

Chairman:
Ms. Andreja Kutnar
Associate Professor, University of Primorska
andreja.kutnar@upr.si

Secretariat:
Mr. Crtomir Tavzes
Director
crtomir.tavzes@famnit.upr.si

Communications officer:


Spain

Chairman:
Mr. Mariano J. Perez Campos
Director
AIDIMA
mperez@aidima.es

Secretariat:
Ms. Raquel Garcia
AIDIMA
rgarcia@aidima.es

Communications Officer:
Ms. Olga Roig
CREAF
o.roig@creaf.uab.cat


Sweden

www.nra-sweden.se

Chairman:
Mr. Torgny Persson
Skogsindustrierna
torgny.persson@skogsindustrierna.org

Secretariat:

Communications officer:


Switzerland

Chairman:
Mr. Heiko Thoemen
Berne University of Applied Sciences Architecture
Wood and Civil Engineer
heiko.thoemen@bfh.ch

Secretariat:
Mr. Thomas Näher
Swiss Wood and Innovation Network (S-WIN)
thomas.naeher@s-win.ch
Communications Officer:
TBC

 

United Kingdom

www.forestry.gov.uk/fr/ftp   

Chairman:
TBC

Secretariat:
Ms. Alison Melvin
alison.melvin@forestry.gsi.gov.uk

Communications Officer:
TBC